Georges Riverkeeper Annual General Meeting - November 2022

Georges Riverkeeper AGM Nov 2022
Georges Riverkeeper AGM Nov 2022 convened by the outgoing Executive Group

The Georges Riverkeeper Committee met in November 2022 for the scheduled Annual General Meeting. There was much to discuss as the Member Councils decided and voted on the new Executive Group for 2022/2023.

As typical for an AGM, the evening commenced with the adoption of the previous AGM minutes from March 2022, followed by the Nominations & Elections for new office-bearer roles for the Georges Riverkeeper Executive Group. The new Executive Group that was elected, is as follows:

  • Georges Riverkeeper Chairperson, Cr. George Barcha (Fairfield City Council)
  • Georges Riverkeeper Vice Chairperson, Cr. Paul Sedrak (Bayside Council)
  • Georges Riverkeeper Second Vice Chairperson, Cr. Stephen Nikolovski (Sutherland Shire Council)
  • Georges Riverkeeper Treasurer, Cr. Peter Mahoney (Georges River Council).

Congratulations to our newly elected Georges Riverkeeper Executive Group. Additionally, the Georges Riverkeeper Annual Financial Statements 2021/2022, Independent Auditors Report 2021/2022 and the 2021/2022 Annual Report was presented to and adopted by the committee.

Thank you to Campbelltown City Council for hosting the meeting.

Other stories